Patrol Division

The most visible deputies in the Sheriff’s Office are those who are members of our Uniformed Patrol Division. These deputies are the backbone of the Sheriff’s Office and are responsible for answering all calls for service within the unincorporated areas of Caldwell County as well as the cities of Sawmills and Gamewell.

Each patrol squad is made up of one lieutenant, one sergeant, one corporal (who serves as the field training officer), and five patrol deputies. Each squad works a twelve-hour shift on a rotating basis. Patrol deputies are equipped with state-of-the-art law enforcement equipment including Taser AXON on-officer cameras.

Here at the Caldwell County Sheriff's Office, we provide a Ride Along Program that allows county residents to ride with our Deputies and experience a little of what they experience during a regular day on the job.  There are strict guidelines for being approved to ride with our Deputies. COVID-19 Restrictions may apply.