Board of Social Services


  • Last Tuesday of each month
  • City-County Chambers
    Alden E Starnes County Office Plaza
    905 West Avenue
    Lenoir, NC 28645


  • Donnie Potter, Chair
  • Jill Duffy, Vice-Chair
  • Chapel Davis
  • Diane Dunn
  • Tracey Irvine

Nominations for the Board

Nominations for Board of Social Services Now Open


Members of the Caldwell County Board of Social Services serve three-year terms, which are staggered to provide continuity. Two members of the Board (currently, Chapel Davis and Diane Dunn) are appointed by the Caldwell County Board of Commissioners. Two members of the Board (currently, Tracey Irvine and Jill Duffy) are appointed by the North Carolina Social Services Commission. The fifth (currently, Donnie Potter) is appointed by the other four members of the Board.

The public is welcome to attend Board meetings, and a period of time is allotted during each Board meeting for public comment. However, public comments must be scheduled two weeks in advance by calling 828-426-8323.